I’m a girl and I can (perhaps)

Standard

              Yes, I’m a girl and I always hear people say I cannot.

cutie

yes cute isn’t it?

I remember that time when I told my mum that I wanted to be a priest. I know I can’t cause I’m a girl. No worries, I researched on why women can’t be priests but still, I can’t seem to comprehend the predicament. But anyways, dream over cause girls can’t. No hate on religion and how the leaders run things\

I recall the trip I had with my grandfather. We went on our farm and there was this mango tree. I wanted to climb but he told me no. Girls can’t climb trees, only men.

I reminisce one instance when my teacher wouldn’t let me help out because I’m a girl. Instead he waited for the boys to be of aid. He said no to my face cause I’m a girl; a weak girl.

Sometimes, we often think that when men say “you can’t cause you’re a girl”, it means they are degrading us. #MenEmpowerment

But really

I get offended but I think they were just trying to be polite. Traditions, cultures, & routines of the past specialized on making women prim, proper, homely, & graceful. Back then, our ancestors were trying to keep the purity of women.

Gentlemen, doing the work for the ladies.

We can never really tell if an action done is bad or good. There are good intentions behind bad actions done. There are bad intentions behind good actions done

(Except when you know what they’re doing is rude and obscene)


I’m writing this because I can.

I’m telling you my opinion because I can

I still have my faith on humanity because I still do.

I still trust men because I can.

Let’s make things right

For our future brethren

Be courteous. Be honest. Be charitable. Be dignified.

Leave a Reply

