Drowning

Standard

Have you ever felt that sudden intense gush of cold sugars inside your veins? 

I haven’t… or maybe I did. I just didn’t realized it yet that time.
I’m struggling to keep the expectation of others. And it stifles my throat reducing my oxygen intake. I can’t take it anymore but at the same time I still want to pursue what I want- what they want for me to accomplish.


I wanna drown. Then float back up again with loss of control. I grew cold, colder and colder each minute. 

But at the sound of the chimes played harmoniusly by the wind, I heard Him. He wants me to want something something the world cannot provide. For all the world can give is temporary, they perish. 
  

Leave a Reply

